Friday, Dec 10, 2010
Recent 2010 Phd Grad Student Ning Lin has been awarded the Natural Hazards Focus Group Award for Graduate Research by the American Geophysical Union (AGU).
Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010
The department is happy to announce that Eric Wood will receive an honorary doctorate from Ghent University, Belgium. The degree will recognize Eric’s hydrological contributions in climate studies. This award will be presented during a University ceremony on March 18, 2011.
Wednesday, Nov 10, 2010
Jan Nordbotten, Visiting Research Scholar in our department, has been promoted to full professor at the University of Bergen, Norway.
Tuesday, Nov 9, 2010
The Prize Council for the Prince Sultan Bin Abdulaziz International Prize for Water has announced the recipients of the Fourth Award. The Creativity Prize was awarded to the team of Dr. Ignacio Rodriguez-Iturbe (Princeton University, USA) and Dr. Andrea Rinaldo (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausan, Switzerland).
Tuesday, Nov 9, 2010
The American Meteorological Society has announced the selection of James A. Smith as the Robert E. Horton Lecturer in Hydrology for 2011.
Tuesday, Nov 9, 2010
The department is delighted to announce that Eric Wood has been elected a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering (ATSE0, which is the Australian equivalent of the National Academy of Engineering.
Friday, Oct 22, 2010
Kelly Caylor's photo for his NSF project titled "Spatial Resilience of Agriculturalists to Coupled Ecological and Hydrological Variability in Rural Zambia" was used to lead a NSF press release.
Tuesday, Oct 5, 2010
The department is pleased to announce that the University of Cantabria in Santander-Spain will be conferring upon Professor Ignacio Rodriguez-Itube an Honorary Doctor's Degree. The ceremony will take place the 3rd week of March 2011 during the world wide "water day" in occasion of the inauguration of the University's new International Center for...
Wednesday, Sep 29, 2010
The NRC rankings of doctoral programs were released today, and in the most important ranking category, Princeton CEE ranks first!!
Monday, Sep 20, 2010
Congratulations to Megan Konar on receiving a PEI-STEP Fellowhip within the Princeton Environmental Institute.


Archive by Year