Prof. Porporato Awarded the 2020 EGU Dalton Medal in Hydrology

Wednesday, Oct 30, 2019
by Catherine Peters

The European Geophysical Union (EGU) has announced the 2020 recipients of the EGU Union Medals. The Dalton Medal, which commemorates the scientific achievements of John Dalton, is awarded for distinguished research in hydrology as an Earth science. Amilcare Porporato (CEE and PEI) was awarded the 2020 Dalton medal for outstanding fundamental contribution in the field of ecohydrology and towards a better understanding of the complex interactions in the soil-plant-atmosphere system.

Medallists will receive their prizes at the EGU 2020 General Assembly, which will take place in Vienna on 3–8 May 2020.

Full story.