Professor Sigrid Adriaenssens Awarded the Tsuboi Award at the Annual IASS Symposium

Aug. 19, 2015

The department is pleased to announce that Professor Sigrid Adriaenssens and her co-authors have been awarded the Tsuboi Award for the most outstanding paper presented and published in the Proceedings of the 2014 Annual International Association of Shell and Spatial Structures (IASS) Symposium held in Brazil.

The Tsuboi Award honors the memory of Professor Yoshikatsu Tsuboi (Japan, 1907-1990), former President and Honorary Member of the IASS, and his outstanding contributions to structural and architectural design.

The title and authors of the award-winning paper is "An Automated Robust Design Methodology for Suspended Structures", authors: E. Segal, L. Rhode-Barbarigos, R.D.F. Coelho, S. Adriaenssens (2014), IASS Conference 2014, Brasilia, Brazil.

Congratulations to the authors on this well-deserved honor!